2017 PBA Governors’ Cup: Import Update

The 2016 PBA Commissioner’s Cup has yet to conclude but the Governors’ Cup imports have been announced.


As per the PBA website, the list of imports are now complete.


Well… sort of…


They have yet to identify the Asian imports but it’s not as if they have done wonders to the league. Michael Madanly has been stellar but he’s also preparing for the 2017 FIBA Asia Championship. And I doubt if he would see the return of Sanchir Tungalag.


Anyway, here are the imports:



1 Brgy. Ginebra Kings Justin Brownlee Paul Harris (1-0)
Justin Brownlee (15-7)
2 Meralco Bolts Allen Durham Allen Durham (13-10)
Mohammad Jamshidi (3-2)
3 San Miguel Beermen Wendell McKines Arizona Reid (4-2)
Michael Singletary (2-1)
Elijah Millsap (4-3)
Mahmoud Abdeen (2-1)
4 TNT KaTropa Michael Craig Mario Little (4-0)
Mychal Ammons (8-4)
Michael Madanly (12-4)
5 Alaska Aces LaDontae Henton LaDontae Henton (6-6)
6 Mahindra Floodbuster Brandon Beasley James White (6-7)
Iman Mashaddy (4-1)
7 NLEX Road Warriors Aaron Fuller Henry Walker (5-7)
Rodrigue Akl (5-7)
8 Phoenix Fuel Masters Eugene Phelps Marcus Simmons (0-3)
Eugene Phelps (6-4)
Lee Gwan-hee (6-7)
9 Rain or Shine Elasto Painters JD Weatherspoon Dior Lowhorn (3-4)
Jason Forte (1-1)
Joshua Dollard (1-2)
10 GlobalPort Batang Pier Jabril Trawick Dominique Sutton (0-2)
Mike Glover (4-5)
11 Star Hotshots Cinmeon Bowers Marqus Blakely (1-3)
Joel Wright (1-6)
12 Blackwater Elite Trevis Simpson Eric Dawson (1-5)
Keala King (0-3)
Imad Qahwash (0-6)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s